Average Order Value

Also referred to as AOV and sometimes average ticket, is a metric representing the value of an average order within a period of time. It is quite simply calculated by dividing Revenue by Number of Orders in a specific Period of Time, as follows:

Revenue ÷ Number of Orders = Average Order Value
e.g. $100,000 ÷ 2,000 = $50

This is one of the most useful high-level metrics and paired with the Conversion Rate metric can be used to determine what revenue can be expected from a certain number of visits.

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