Also referred to as AOV and sometimes average ticket, is a metric representing the value of an average order within a period of time. It is quite simply calculated by dividing Revenue by Number of Orders in a specific Period of Time, as follows:
Revenue ÷ Number of Orders = Average Order Value e.g. $100,000 ÷ 2,000 = $50
This is one of the most useful high-level metrics and paired with the Conversion Rate metric can be used to determine what revenue can be expected from a certain number of visits.